To oppose the distribution of Drugs and Liquor by any candidate during the Assembly Election and to spread the awareness amongst the voters not to vote for such candidate who distribute liquor and drugs, a 7 days ‘March’ has been organized covering major parts of Punjab.  The march will be held in 2 phases 13,14 and 15 January 2012 and 20,21,22 and 23rd January 2012.


On 13th January 2012

The March would start from Amritsar.

9.00 AM – In the morning – Jathedar Sri Akal Takhat Sahib would perform Ardas  and bless the March at Sri Akal Takhat Sahib.

10.00 AM –  The March would start from Maqbool Pura, an area which is heavily drug infested area and over there is 1000 children who became orphan due to the drugs of their father.

10.00 AM to 12.00 Noon from Maqbool Pura to Alpha1 Chowk to Gurudwara       Shaheedan.(On Foot).

1.00 PM- Departure for Tarn Taran (By Cars)

2.00 PM- Arrival at Tarn Taran- SSP Office

2.00-3.00 PM- March from SSP Office to District Courts( On Foot)

3.30 PM- Departure for Khadoor Sahib.

4.30 PM-  Arrival at Khadoor Sahib.

4.30 PM to 5.30 PM- March in City (On Foot).

Night Stay at Khadoor Sahib.

On 14th January 2012

7.00 AM – March will leave for Jeera

8.00 AM- Arrival at Jeera

8.00 AM to 8.30 AM- Jeera Chowk to Jeera Bazar(On Foot)

9.00 AM- Arrival at Talwandi Old Bus Stand.

9.00 AM to 9.30 AM – from Old Bus Stand to New Bus Stand Talwandi Bhai.

9.30  AM- Departure for Ferozpur

10.30 AM- Arrival at Ferozpur City Chowk.

10.30 AM to 11.30 – March from City Chowk  to D.C. Office(ON Foot).

11.30 AM- Departure for Muktsar

11.30 AM-Arrival at Dheera Patra.

12.00 Noon – Departure for Muktsar.

1.00 PM – Arrival at Muktsar Maghi Mela

5.00 PM -Departure from Muktsar

6.00 PM- Arrival at Faridkot – Night Stay at Faridkot.


On 15.1.2012

9.00 AM  – Arrival at Bagha Purana Main Chowk.

9.00 AM to 9.30 AM – March from Main Chowk Bagha Purana.

10.00 AM to 11.00 AM – Arrival at Buggipura Chowk Moga – March from Buggipura Chowk to Malkapura Chowk.(ON Foot).

12.00 Noon – Arrival at Ajitwal

12.00 to 12.30 – March in Ajitwal

1.00 PM – Arrival at Jagraon G.T. Road Chowk –

1.00 to 2.00 PM- March from G.T. Road Chowk to Flyover Jagraon .

2.30 PM –  Arrival at Mullanpur

4.00 PM. Arrival at Ludhiana District Courts Near Bharat Nagar Chowk.

4.00 PM to 5.30 PM – March from District Courts to Civil Lines to Foara Chowk.



January 20, 21, 22, 23 – Covering Districts Mohali, Patiala, Fategarh Sahib, Sangroor, Ropar, Anandpur Sahib, Nawan Shahr, Hoshiarpur, Gurdaspur.



Senior Advocate


For Any further Information

Hotline No. 09779747474




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s